临时指导委员会

国际技术救援协会临时指导委员会由来自世界各地的专业人士组成,拥有众多技术救援领域的专业知识。 该协会的章程将为该组织的治理制定未来的安排。

罗宾教皇

罗宾住在北卡罗来纳州西部,担任医师助理。 他的医学兴趣包括过敏和哮喘管理,伤害预防和荒野医学。 Robin被美国独木舟协会认证为快速救援(5级),河上皮划艇(5级)和俯卧(3级)教练培训师; 并作为沿海皮划艇(2级)和划独木舟(1级)的讲师。 他曾担任ACA安全教育和指导委员会主席以及ACA董事会主席,目前担任ACA董事会副主席。

Robin代表桨手和ACA参加美国国家船舶安全咨询委员会,国家水上标准计划和全国州立法协会管理员教育标准小组协会。 他还担任BSA海上侦察计划的桨式运动专家。 最后,他是美国海岸警卫队辅助队员,最近被任命为USCG Auxiliary AUXPAD Afloat划桨计划的分部负责人。 Robin是ITRA级别的3A Swiftwater讲师.

吉姆科菲

Jim在白水行业工作超过30年。 虽然财富仍然难以捉摸,但自从1984以来,Jim一直在白水行业工作。 他的成功使他能够在加拿大,美国,墨西哥,哥斯达黎加,智利,阿根廷,赞比亚,津巴布韦,意大利,澳大利亚,新西兰,印度尼西亚,印度和尼泊尔的许多世界上最伟大的河流上工作。 他在加拿大漂流队担任世界漂流锦标赛的5顶级10队员。

在1990中,Jim将救援3 Swiftwater救援计划带到了加拿大东部,并由Rescue 3创始人Jim Segerstrom接受了培训。 在1992,Jim开始在加拿大东部为Rescue 3教授课程,并在2010开始与Raven Rescue建立战略联盟,作为为娱乐和专业桨道行业提供培训课程的专家。 Jim在全球范围内教授合同课程,特别是在墨西哥和整个拉丁美洲,他在冬季居住。 Jim还是美国独木舟协会(ACA),荒野紧急医疗技术员(EMT-B)的认可讲师,并且是着名的希金斯和兰利Swiftwater救援优秀奖的董事会成员。

Jim是ITRA级3A和3B Swiftwater救援指导员.

加拿大

理查德德莱尼

理解和教授索具物理学是理查德的核心激情,基于他的经验,以及他作为一名合格工程师的职业生涯。

自1992以来,理查德·德莱尼一直专注于绳索。 最初,这是一个多节奏的攀岩教练,但这很快就转移到专门的救援指导和绳索进入工作。 理查德的正式资格包括:

  • 工学学士(荣誉)
  • 环境管理硕士
  • 户外娱乐文凭
  • 3级绳索访问技术员和评估员/评估员(专业绳索访问技术员协会)
  • 持牌Dogger&Rigger
  • 培训和评估四级证书
  • ITRA Level 3绳索教练

理查德也是:

  • 经认可的垂直救援讲师/评估员
  • 澳大利亚绳索访问协会的前任董事会成员和技术总监
  • 新南威尔士州紧急服务中心的志愿者和垂直救援队负责人
  • Facebook上的绳索测试实验室小组的创始人

澳大利亚

山姆福尔克斯

Sam Fowlkes在30年度一直是paddlesport的领导者。 他在美国独木舟协会的参与开始于1977,当时他在Nantahala户外中心担任指导和教练时被认证为白水皮划艇教练。 自1981以来,他一直是ACA白水独木舟教练训练师。 他目前是ACA的Swiftwater Rescue和Whitewater Canoe的讲师培训师教育工作者。 此外,Sam还是Slim Ray训练的3 International救援指导员。 Sam被认证为Wilderness First Responder,前身为NC EMT,曾在ECU,UNC-CH和WCU接受过教育,Sam拥有BS和MAEd学位。 在过去的十年里,Sam一直在西卡罗来纳大学的教学系担任水上运动教育的学生。 Sam的其他ACA领导职位包括:12年担任Dixie Division Divisional Instruction Facilitator,4担任SEIC副主席。 他获得了2002的ACA Joe Pena志愿者奖,并在Dixie部门的2004中获得了David Mason年度志愿者奖,并获得了2005年度ACA教练奖。 他目前担任安全,教育和指导委员会主席的第二任期,并且是ACA董事会成员。 白水研讨会2004和2005的主要swiftwater救援IT被称为“swiftwater救援教育和项目开发的当代领导者之一。”Sam维护他的网站:whitewater- rescue.com作为救援讲师和培训师的资源。 Sam是ITRA Level 3A Swiftwater Rescue讲师。

美国

亚伦皮勒

美国国家白水中心H2O救援装备和户外学校主任Aaron Peeler在出生前就开始了他的河流生涯。 与一位曾经是河流导游的父亲一起成长,并在他母亲的子宫里进行第一次漂流之旅时,他在他的血液中划桨。 Aaron开始了他的职业生涯,作为90晚期指导和划船整个东南部河流的指南。 在过去的20 +年中,Aaron在美国各地的许多不同河流上进行商业指导,训练有素的指导和监督前哨。 Aaron拥有并经营H2O救援装备,设计和销售先进的水上救援装备。 Aaron还在美国国家白水中心(USNWC)全职工作,担任户外学校主任,负责开展漂流作业和快速救援计划。 Aaron每年都会在swiftwater和raft课程中教授数百名专业救援人员(消防,救援和军事)。 Aaron拥有美国独木舟协会的高级Swiftwater救援和筏指导教练培训师证书。 Aaron还是ACA安全救援委员会和筏指令委员会的副主席。 Aaron是ITRA Level 3A和3B Swiftwater讲师。

美国

布伦特杜波依斯

自1997教学课程以来,Brent Dubois一直是一名非常活跃的教练,包括Swiftwater Unit 1,Advanced,Vertical Rope,Motorized&Non-Motorized boat operations and Instructor classes。 布伦特是一位充满活力的教练,带来幽默和对他教授的科目的透彻理解。 他最初在1995的北加州和俄勒冈州南部的河流中作为商业河流指南,引导3级至5白水。 此后不久,他成为一名消防员,并成为安德森市的消防队长/护理人员。 然后,他继续成为一名航空护理人员并继续从事消防工作。 布伦特曾在美国各地教授课程并喜欢旅行。 他与他的好朋友和救援3图标Bill Davis合作教学。 他的目标是在允许的时间内为学生提供最多的信息和技能。

美国

史蒂夫格拉西

自1993以来,史蒂夫一直参与救援行业。 在2001,他是伊恩·克雷格纪念格兰特的首次接收人,并前往美国并在救援3教练Chris Jonahson的指导下接受训练。 在2006,他获得了Rescue 3 International在新西兰的能力发展奖,后来在2014被评为Rescue 3年度国际教练。 他开发了国家城市搜索和救援培训框架和国家资格,响应团队认证系统,撰写了USAR意识培训手册,并且是保罗乔治和已故伊恩克雷格的前三名代理国家USAR搜索犬评估员之一。 在2014,他和Geoff Bray成为第一位获得着名的希金斯和兰利纪念奖的新西兰人,因为他们开发了swiftwater身体恢复课程。 他介绍了Swiftwater洪水救生艇,内陆救援游泳和Rescue 3进入新西兰的密闭空间救援计划,并且是他们的动物救援技师I / II(ARTech),洪水工人安全(FWS)和娱乐的作者和教练培训师。河流安全(RRS)计划。 史蒂夫还在一系列机构中提供服务,包括救护车救援,USAR特遣部队(NZTF1)和SPCA国家救援部队。

New Zealand

大卫王

澳大利亚

杰夫布雷

杰夫是公共安全潜水和水上救援中众所周知的偶像,曾多次出现在电视系列水警队。 作为新西兰警方的警长,杰夫还是警察国家潜水队的一名业务潜水监督员,每年从各种水环境中找回数十名溺水的受害者。 在2014中,Geoff和Steve Glassey以及Rescue 3一起获得了Higgins&Langley国际奖章,他们共同开发了Rescue 3 Swiftwater恢复专家计划 - 第一批获得这一着名表彰的新西兰人Geoff的澳大利亚军事背景他非常适合领导快速大师级班级交付给美国空军特种部队和昆士兰州消防和紧急服务部门的教练。 在2018中,杰夫被授予奥克兰溺水预防个人冠军奖。 Geoff是ITRA Level 3A和3B Swiftwater讲师.

New Zealand

John McKently

自1995以来,John一直担任CMC Rescue的学校管理员和首席讲师。 他目前担任CMC的学校主任,还教授绳索,密闭空间,战术速降和其他专业课程,如舞台和舞台装配工的救援。 在担任CMC之前,McKently曾担任中型银行设施的高级副总裁。 他曾在30年度担任过Montrose SAR,在担任指挥官之前,他担任队长7年。 他对1600救援行动有所了解。 除了在CMC工作之外,他还被加利福尼亚州消防培训评为高级消防教练,并被MSHA评为矿山救援指导员。 John是ITRA Level 3用于密闭空间和绳索救援的讲师。

美国

特雷弗阿诺德

现任职位南澳大利亚国家紧急服务中心(SASES)助理主任/北区指挥官。 前指挥官特种作战和安全。 32与南澳大利亚州紧急服务局(SASES)合作多年。 所有技术救援的背景,包括空中作战,快速救援,密闭空间和地下救援,垂直/绳索救援,道路救援和所有学科的搜索,USAR Cat 2操作员和特遣部队负责人。

Trevor负责道路救援,空中作战,快速救援和技术救援。 特雷弗目前负责约。 南澳大利亚的800,000sq公里。 800志愿者和6全职员工。 在他的SASES服务之前和之后,他是南澳大利亚救护车服务的团队负责人,为偏远地区提供救护人员和救护人员团队。 Trevor很幸运能够参加美国科罗拉多州以及欧洲和新西兰的培训。 Trevor是现任Rescue3国际讲师。 Trevor拥有高级文凭公共安全,文凭公共安全,文凭工作健康与安全和证书IV培训与评估以及IV级健康(救护主任)。 Trevor代表他的组织参与许多国家和国际指导小组和委员会。 Trevor是ITRA Level 3A和3B Swiftwater讲师。

特雷弗已被认可

  • 国家紧急服务奖章(ESM)
  • 国家紧急服务奖章
  • 终身会员南澳大利亚州紧急服务
  • 城长搜索与救援发展主任表彰

澳大利亚

汤姆Gwilliam

Tom Gwilliam是专家培训顾问(STC)的董事和培训经理。 STC在英国提供技术救援和工业安全培训以及咨询,团队和设备供应。

汤姆的热情是绳索救援,以及研究和进一步提供救援计划的知识和理解。 汤姆最近的项目包括规划,培训,选择和提供技术救援人员,这些人员将成为世界上最大的海上风电场。 Tom是ITRA Level 2绳索教练。

汤姆的正式资格包括:

  • 户外研究理学士(荣誉)
  • 教育研究生证书
  • 绳索救援证书,Swiftwater救援以及应急管理

汤姆也是:

  • 英国消防和救援服务中的随叫随到的船员指挥官
  • 志愿者搜索和救援团队的单位经理和团队负责人

英国

贝丝亨利

自从2000以来,Beth Henry一直担任CMC的高管。 她目前担任该公司员工持股计划的首席财务官和受托人。 Beth拥有超过30多年的经验,是业务管理各方面的有远见和值得信赖的领导者。 她拥有工商管理硕士学位,商业经济学学士学位和工程管理证书。 除了在CMC担任职务外,Beth还在加利福尼亚州圣巴巴拉市安提阿大学的MBA课程中教授非营利组织管理,社会商业和战略领导力。

美国

詹姆斯法尔凯托

James Falchetto在2005创立了TRAK,以支持当地的冒险赛车和攀岩市场。 很快,他参与了Rescue 3的绳索救援和绳索访问,成为该公司成为该地区第一家特别的SPRAT,然后是IRATA培训公司。 TRAKS是第一个也是迄今为止唯一的KHDA(知识与人类发展局)认可的阿联酋职业培训公司。

与4其他成员一起,TRAKS是IRATA中东区域咨询委员会(RAC)的创始成员之一,James在2012和2018担任主席。 詹姆斯仍然在几个委员会,包括培训,设备和标准。 他还是整个地区几个政府组织的顾问。 TRAKS的基本使命是将高度标准的国际工作带到该地区。 随着阿联酋,印度,阿曼,多哥等地的培训中心即将推出,TRAKS已成为任何技术救援的首选公司。 James还获得PETZL认证,可以提供PPE和EXO课程。 James是ITRA Level 3绳索教练。

阿拉伯联合酋长国

罗宾教皇

罗宾担任ACA董事会主席,并担任安全教育与指导委员会主席。 他是5级别:高级Swiftwater救援教练培训师教育者和5级别:高级白水皮划艇教练培训师教育家。 除了董事会和SEIC的职责外,罗宾还花了大量时间教授一系列的桨道课程。 他是卡罗来纳州独木舟俱乐部的活跃和长期成员,居住在北卡罗来纳州西部,在那里他教他的儿子皮划艇艺术。

美国

史密斯的三分球

美国

Sharon Tannahill

协会经理 - MMCo

皮特兰斯

协会经理 - MMCo

工作组

ITRA还组建了固定项目的技术工作组。

密闭空间

其中一个工作组是2018密闭空间工作组,由来自世界各地的从业人员组成,他们帮助开发了ITRA密闭空间1,2和3课程。 CSWG包括:

Steve Glassey,新西兰主席
Tom Gwilliam,英国副主席
Trevor Arnold,澳大利亚
Adam Kelly,澳大利亚
Nimal Zainal,新加坡
Colin LeGrow,加拿大
Cameron McMillan,新西兰
Willem Scheurwater,荷兰
Cliff Freer,美国

该小组现已休会。 该协会感谢这些人的宝贵贡献。

伴侣动物工作组

目前的伴侣动物工作组包括:

Steve Glassey,新西兰主席
Eric Thompson,美国副主席
Jenny Rizzi,新西兰

INTERIM STEERING COMMITTEE

The Interim Steering Committee for the International Technical Rescue Association is made up of professionals from around the world and have expertise across numerous technical rescue disciplines. The association's constitution will set future arrangements for the governance of the organisation.

Robin Pope

Robin lives in western North Carolina where he works as physician assistant. His medical interests include allergy and asthma management, injury prevention and wilderness medicine. Robin is certified by the American Canoe Association as an instructor trainer educator in swiftwater rescue (level 5), river kayaking (level 5) and prone paddling (level 3); and as an instructor in coastal kayaking (level 2) and canoeing (level 1). He has served as chair of ACA’s Safety Education and Instruction Council and as president of ACA’s Board of Directors, and currently serves as vice chair of ACA’s Board.
Robin represents paddlers and the ACA to the USA’s National Boating Safety Advisory Council, the National On-Water Standards program, and the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators Education Standards Panel. He also serves as the paddle sport specialist for BSA’s Sea Scouting program. Finally, he is a member of the US Coast Guard Auxiliary and was recently appointed Branch Chief of the USCG Auxiliary’s AUXPAD Afloat paddling program.

Jim Coffey

Jim has worked in the whitewater industry for over 30 years. Although fortune remains elusive Jim has worked in the Whitewater Industry full time since 1984. His success has allowed him to work on many of the world’s greatest rivers in Canada, the U.S.A, Mexico, Costa Rica, Chile, Argentina, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia, India and Nepal. He captained the Canadian Rafting team to 5 top 10 finishes at the World Rafting Championships.

In 1990 Jim brought the Rescue 3 Swiftwater Rescue program to Eastern Canada and was trained as an instructor by Rescue 3 founder Jim Segerstrom. In 1992 Jim started teaching classes for Rescue 3 in Eastern Canada and in 2010 started a strategic alliance with Raven Rescue as a specialist in providing training courses for the recreational and professional paddlesports industry. Jim teaches contract courses worldwide particularly in Mexico and throughout Latin America where he resides during the winter months. Jim is also an accredited instructor with the American Canoeing association (ACA), a Wilderness Emergency Medical Technician (EMT-B) and is a member of the Board of Directors of the prestigious Higgins and Langley Award for Excellence in Swiftwater Rescue.

Canada

Richard Delaney

Understanding and teaching the Physics of Rigging is a core passion of Richard’s, one based on his experience, and his prior professional life as a qualified engineer.

Richard Delaney has worked professionally with ropes since 1992. Initially, this was as a multi-pitch rock-climbing instructor, but this moved quickly into specialised rescue instruction and rope access work. Richard’s formal qualifications include:

  • Bachelor of Engineering (Hons)
  • Master of Environmental Management
  • Diploma of Outdoor Recreation
  • Level 3 Rope Access Technician and Assessor/Evaluator (Australian Rope Access Association and Society of Professional Rope Access Technicians)
  • Licensed Dogger & Rigger
  • Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

Richard is also:

  • an accredited Vertical Rescue Instructor/Assessor
  • a past board member and Technical Director of the Australian Rope Access Association
  • a volunteer and Vertical Rescue Team Leader with the NSW State Emergency Service
  • the founder of the Rope Test Lab group on Facebook

Australia

Sam Fawlkes

Sam Fowlkes has been a leader in paddlesport for over 30 years. His involvement with the American Canoe Association began in 1977 when certified as a whitewater kayak instructor while working at Nantahala Outdoor Center as a guide and instructor. He has been an ACA whitewater canoe Instructor Trainer since 1981. He is presently an Instructor Trainer Educator in Swiftwater Rescue and Whitewater Canoe for the ACA. In addition Sam is an Instructor Preceptor for Rescue 3 International trained by Slim Ray. Sam is certified as a Wilderness First Responder and a former NC E.M.T. Educated at ECU, UNC-CH and WCU, Sam holds B.S and M.A.Ed degrees. Sam has been on the teaching faculty of Western Carolina University for the past ten years schooling students in water-based sports education. Sam’s other ACA leadership positions include: 12 years as Dixie Division Divisional Instruction Facilitator, 4 years as SEIC Vice Chair. He received the ACA Joe Pena Volunteer Award in 2002, voted David Mason volunteer of the year in 2004 from the Dixie Division and received the ACA Instructor of the Year Award in 2005. He is currently serving a second term in the elected position of Chair of the Safety, Education and Instruction Council and is a member of the Board Of Directors of the ACA. The lead swiftwater rescue IT for the whitewater symposiums 2004 and 2005 he has been described as one of the “contemporary leaders in swiftwater rescue education and program development.” Sam maintains his website: whitewater- rescue.com as a resource for rescue instructors and trainers.

United States of America

Aaron Peeler

Aaron Peeler, Owner of H2O Rescue Gear & Outdoor School Director at the US National Whitewater Center, started his river career before even being born. Growing up with a dad that was a river guide and taking his first rafting trip while still in his mother’s womb, he had paddling in his blood. Aaron started his professional career as a guide in the late 90’s guiding and paddling on rivers throughout the southeast. Over the past 20+ years Aaron commercially guided, trained guides and supervised outposts on many different rivers across the US. Aaron owns and operates H2O Rescue Gear where is design and sells progressive water rescue gear. Aaron also works full-time at the US National Whitewater Center (USNWC) as the Outdoor School Director where he developed the rafting operations and swiftwater rescue programs. Aaron teaches hundreds of professional rescuers (fire, rescue, and military), each year, in swiftwater and raft based courses. Aaron is holds an Instructor Trainer Certifications in Advanced Swiftwater Rescue and Raft instruction for the American Canoe Association. Aaron is also the Vice Chair for the ACA’s Safety Rescue Committee and Raft Instruction Committee.

United States of America

Brent Dubois

Brent Dubois has been a very active instructor since 1997 teaching classes ranging from Swiftwater Unit 1, Advanced, Vertical Rope, Motorized & Non-Motorized boat operations and Instructor classes. Brent is a dynamic instructor that brings humor and a thorough understanding of the subjects he teaches. He started as a commercial river guide in 1995 in the rivers throughout Northern California and Southern Oregon guiding class 3 to 5 whitewater. Shortly thereafter he became a firefighter and worked though the ranks to become a Fire Captain/Paramedic for the City of Anderson. He then moved on to become a flight Paramedic and continued to work in fire service. Brent has taught classes through out the U.S. and loves to travel. He cooperatively teaches with his good friend and Rescue 3 icon Bill Davis. His goal is give the student the most information and skill sets with the time allowed.

United States of America

Steve Glassey

Steve has been involved in rescue industry since 1993. In 2001, he was the inaugural recipient of the Ian Craig Memorial Grant and went to the US and trained under Rescue 3 Instructor Chris Jonahson. In 2006, he received an award from Rescue 3 International for his capability development in New Zealand, and later in 2014 was named the Rescue 3 International Instructor of the Year. He developed the National Urban Search & Rescue training framework and national qualifications, response team accreditation system, authored the USAR awareness trainer manual, and was one of the first three acting national USAR search dog evaluators along with Paul Geoff and the late Ian Craig. in 2014, he and Geoff Bray became the first New Zealander’s to awarded the prestigious Higgins & Langley Memorial Award for developing the swiftwater body recovery course. He introduced swiftwater flood rescue boat, inland rescue swimming and confined space rescue programmes for Rescue 3 into New Zealand, and was the author and instructor trainer for their Animal Rescue Technician programme. Steve has also served operationally with a range of agencies including Ambulance Rescue, USAR Task Force (NZTF1) and the SPCA National Rescue Unit.

  • Masters in Emergency Management
  • Diploma in Adult Education & Training
  • Certificate in Specialist Rescue (Rope Instructor)
  • Founder SPCA National Rescue Unit
  • Founder Animal Evac New Zealand
  • IAEM Certified Emergency Manager
  • PhD Candidate (animal disaster management) University of Otago

New Zealand

David King

Australia

Geoff Bray

Geoff is well known icon in public safety diving and water rescue having appeared numerous times on the TV Series Water Police. As a Sergeant with the NZ Police, Geoff also an operational dive supervisor with the Police National Dive Squad, recovering dozens of drowned victims every year from various water environments. In 2014, Geoff along with Steve Glassey, also with Rescue 3, were presented the Higgins & Langley International Medal for their co-development of the Rescue 3 Swiftwater recovery specialist programme – the first New Zealanders to receive this prestigious commendation Geoff’s Australian military background made him well suited to lead the delivery of the swiftwater master class to a US Air Force special forces unit and the Queensland Fire & Emergency Service instructors. In 2018, Geoff was bestowed the Auckland Drowning Prevention Individual Champion Award.

New Zealand

John McKently

has been the School Administrator and Lead Instructor at CMC Rescue since 1995. Currently serving as CMC’s School Director, he also teaches rope, confined space, tactical rappelling, and other specialized courses such as rescue for stage and arena riggers. Prior to his employment with CMC, McKently was Sr. VP in charge of Facilities at a mid-size bank. He has served with Montrose SAR for over 30 years, where he was Team Captain for seven years before being promoted to Commander. He has over 1600 rescue operations to his credit. In addition to his work at CMC, he is rated as a Senior Fire Instructor by the California State Fire Training and as Mine Rescue Instructor by MSHA.

United States of America

Trevor Arnold

Current position Assistant Chief Officer/Commander North Region for the State Emergency Service South Australia (SASES). Formerly Commander Special Operations and Safety. 32 years with the South Australia State Emergency Service (SASES). Background in all technical rescue including Air Operations, Swiftwater Rescue, Confined Space & Underground Rescue, Vertical/Rope Rescue, Road Crash Rescue and Search in all disciplines, USAR Cat 2 Operator and Task Force Leader.
Trevor has responsibility for Road Crash Rescue, Air Operations, Swiftwater Rescue and Technical Rescue. Trevor currently has responsibility for approx. 800,000sq kilometres of South Australia with approx. 800 volunteers and 6 full time staff. Previously and concurrently with his SASES service he was a Team Leader with South Australia Ambulance Service providing teams of Ambulance Officers and Paramedics to remote locations. Trevor has been fortunate to attend training in Colorado USA as well and Europe and NZ. Trevor is a current Rescue3 International Instructor. Trevor holds an Advanced Diploma Public Safety, Diploma Public safety, Diploma Work Health & Safety and Certificate IV Training and Assessment plus Certificate IV Health (Ambulance Officer). Trevor represents his organisation on many national and international steering groups and committees.

Trevor has been recognised with

  • National Emergency Service Medal (ESM)
  • State Emergency Service Medal
  • Life Membership South Australia State Emergency Service
  • Chief Officers Commendation for Urban Search & Rescue Development

Australia

Tom Gwilliam

Tom Gwilliam is a Director and Training Manager of Specialist Training Consultants (STC). STC provide technical rescue and industrial safety training in the United Kingdom as well as consultancy, teams and equipment supply.

Tom’s passion is rope rescue as well as studying and furthering the knowledge and understanding of those delivering rescue programmes. Tom’s recent projects include the planning, training, selection and provision of technical rescue personnel on what will be the largest offshore windfarm in the world.

Tom’s formal qualifications include:

  • Bachelor of Science (hons) in Outdoor Studies
  • Post Graduate Certificate in Education
  • Certificates in Rope rescue, Swiftwater rescue as well as Emergency Management

Tom is also:

  • An on call Crew Commander in the UK Fire and Rescue Service
  • The unit manager and team leader of a volunteer Search and Rescue team

United Kingdom

Beth Henry

Beth Henry has been an executive at CMC since 2000. She currently serves as the Chief Financial Officer, and Trustee for the company’s Employee Stock Ownership Plan. Beth has over 30 years of experience as a visionary and trusted leader in all aspects of business management. She holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration, a Bachelor’s degree in Business Economics and a Certificate in Engineering Management. In addition to her role at CMC, Beth teaches Nonprofit Management, Social Business and Strategic Leadership in the MBA program at Antioch University in Santa Barbara, California.

United States of America

James Falchetto

James Falchetto founded TRAK in 2005 to support the local adventure racing and climbing market. Quickly he got involved with rope rescue with Rescue 3 and with rope access by becoming turning the company into the first ad-hoc SPRAT then IRATA training company in the region. TRAKS was the first and to this date the only KHDA (Knowledge and Human Development Authority) accredited occupational training company in the UAE.

In conjunction with 4 other members, TRAKS was one of the founding members of the IRATA Middle East Regional Advisory Committee (RAC) with James chairing it in 2012 and 2018. James still sits on several committees including the Training and Equipment and Standards. He is also adviser to several government organizations throughout the region. TRAKS essential mission is to bring international work at height standards to the region. With training centers in the UAE, India, Oman, Togo and more launching soon, TRAKS has acquired a reputation for being the go-to company for anything technical rescue. James is also PETZL certified to deliver the PPE and EXO courses.

United Arab Emirates

Robin Pope

Robin presided as the President of the ACA Board of Directors and was the chair of the Safety Education & Instruction Council. He is a Level 5: Advanced Swiftwater Rescue Instructor Trainer Educator and a Level 5: Advanced Whitewater Kayaking Instructor Trainer Educator. In addition to his Board and SEIC responsibilities, Robin volunteers a significant amount of time teaching a range of paddlesport courses. He is an active and long time member of the Carolina Canoe Club and resides in western North Carolina where he is teaching his son the art of kayaking.

United States of America

Trey Smith

United States of America

Sharon Tannahill

Association Manager – MMCo

Pete Lance

Association Manager – MMCo

Working Groups

ITRA also forms technical working groups for fixed projects.

Confined Space

One of these working groups was the 2018 confined space working group who is comprised of practitioners from around the world who helped develop the ITRA Confined Space 1, 2, and 3 curricula. The CSWG was comprised of:

Steve Glassey, Chair, New Zealand
Tom Gwilliam, Deputy Chair, United Kingdom
Trevor Arnold, Australia
Adam Kelly, Australia
Nimal Zainal, Singapore
Colin LeGrow, Canada
Cameron McMillan, New Zealand
Willem Scheurwater, Netherlands
Cliff Freer, United States

This group has now adjourned. The Association thanks these people for their valuable contribution.

Companion Animal Working Group

The current companion animal working group is comprised of:

Steve Glassey, Chair, New Zealand
Eric Thompson, Deputy Chair, United States
Jenny Rizzi, New Zealand